top of page
Search
  • omglollehlilly

Long Time, No See

It's been almost a year since my last blog post!

And I think I have changed a lot.

In this blog post, i want to update you on my resolution.

My new years resolution was to take care of my metal health no matter what. And I honestly think I reached that goal.

At the beginning of the year, I was in a very dark place. I was self harming and severely depressed. I tried to commit suicide three times in one month.

But I choose to tell someone the second attempt. I told my best friend then, next thing I know, everyone at my youth group knew about it. It was a Wednesday, so they were going to have an intermission with me.

That never happened because three people (one of them being my youth leader) called my mom and then I was baker acted.

I thank God for those people because, if it weren't for them, I would be dead by now. 

I'm not going to lie to you. After being baker acted those two times, I have thought about suicide and I have self harmed. Recovery isn't easy, especially if you've been in a dark place for a long time. But it can get better. 

Song of the week

Because who doesn't like a gay tune?? 


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What Makes You Happy?

What makes you happy? Some may say friends and family. Others may say video games and pizza. These are all sources of personal happiness. Why is happiness so important? I'll tell you why. Based on a 2

bottom of page